The Sign In Sequence setting provides the ability to send a document to be signed to multiple recipients and to require signing to be done sequentially. Only after the first recipient signs can the following recipient then sign, and so on.
The SETTINGS tab should be available for all RSign® user roles (RPost® Super Admin, RSign Support, Customer Admin, and User). This setting is available under the COMPANY and PERSONAL tab.
- Click the SETTINGS > Sending.
The Sending settings menu displays the Option and the visibility settings including Display on Send Tab, plus the Default Settings, Override User Settings & Lock Settings.
- Scroll down the Option column to manage your Sending settings.
Sign in Sequence has the following defaults and options.
Display on Send Tab: The Active option is selected by default.
- Active: Sign In Sequence option will be visible in the SEND tab.
- Disable: Sign In Sequence option will not be visible in the SEND tab.
- View Only: Sign In Sequence option will be visible in the SEND tab but not editable.
Default Settings: Sign in Sequence is set to “N” by default.
- Y: Emails containing documents to be signed and sent to multiple recipients can only be signed once the recipient before them has signed. Recipients must sign in the order that they are entered in.
- N: Emails containing documents to be signed will be sent to all recipients simultaneously and do not have to be signed in any order