The Allow Users to Delete Email Body setting provides the ability to delete the email body of sent envelopes in the MANAGE tab. Once an email body is deleted, it cannot be recovered. This option is controlled from the SETTINGS tab.
The SETTINGS tab should be available for all RSign® user roles (RPost® Super Admin, RSign Support, Customer Admin, and User). If you are an end-user, you will be able to change your PERSONAL settings. If you use an Admin enabled account, you can change both COMPANY and PERSONAL settings. The Settings Tab includes settings for Admin, Sending, Template, Storage, System, E-Disclosure, Advanced, and Privacy.
This setting, Allow Users to Delete Email Body, is available under the COMPANY and PERSONAL tab. If you do not see the options described in this article and wish to add them, please contact your RPost sales or account manager to enable them.
- Click the SETTINGS > Storage.
The Storage settings menu displays the Option column and the visibility settings including Display on Send Tab, plus the Default, Override User & Lock Settings.
- Scroll down the Option column and select Allow Users to Delete Email Body to manage or change the default settings.
Allow Users to Delete Email Body has the following defaults and options.
Default Settings: Allow Users to Delete Email Body is set to “N” by default.
- N: The ability to delete the email body is disabled in the MANAGE tab.
- Y: The ability to delete the email body is enabled in the MANAGE tab.