The Store Original Document setting provides the ability to store original documents in the ENVELOPES tab.
The SETTINGS tab should be available for all RSign® user roles (RPost® Super Admin, RSign Support, Customer Admin, and User). If you are an end-user, you will be able to change your PERSONAL settings. If you use an Admin enabled account, you can change both COMPANY and PERSONAL settings. The Settings Tab includes settings for Admin, Sending, Template, Storage, System, E-Disclosure, Advanced, and Privacy. This setting is available under the COMPANY and PERSONAL tab. If you do not see the options described in this article and wish to add them, please contact your RPost sales or account manager to enable them.
- Click the SETTINGS > Storage.
The Storage settings menu displays the Option and the visibility settings including Display on Send Tab, plus Default Settings,Override User& Lock Settings.
- Scroll down the Option column and select Store Original Document to manage or change the default settings.
Store Original Document has the following defaults and options.
Display on Send Tab: The Active option is selected by default.
- Active: Store Original Document option will appear in the SEND tab.
- Disable: Store Original Document option will not appear in the SEND tab.
- View Only: Store Original Document option will appear in the SEND tab but will not be editable.
Default Settings: Store Original Document is set to “Y” by default.
- N: The original document uploaded to the envelope or template will not be stored.
- Y: The original document uploaded to the envelope or template will be stored.
If enabled, Store Original Document will appear in the SEND tab like this.