The Allow Template Editing setting provides the ability for a user to edit a template after it has been created.
The SETTINGS tab should be available for all RSign® user roles (RPost® Super Admin, RSign Support, Customer Admin, and User). This setting is available under the COMPANY and PERSONAL tab.
- Click the SETTINGS > Template.
The Template settings menu displays the Option and the visibility settings including Display on Send Tab, plus Default Settings, Override User & Lock Settings.
- Scroll down the Option column and select Allow Template Editing to manage or change the default settings.
Allow Template Editing has the following defaults and options.
Display on Send Tab: The Disable option is selected by default.
- Allow: Allow Template Editing option will appear on the TEMPLATES tab.
- Disable: Allow Template Editing option will not appear on the TEMPLATES tab.
- View Only: Allow Template Editing option will appear in the TEMPLATES tab but will not be editable.
Default Settings: Allow Template Editing is set to “N”: by default.
- Y: If set to “Y” and the setting is enabled, it will allow users to edit an existing template.
- N: If set to “N”, users will not be allowed to edit existing templates.