If you have an RSign account that is part of a larger company or organization RSign provides the option to share Templates, Rules and Message Templates with other employees within the same company to add efficiency, collaboration, and uniformity. A common workflow starts when an account administrator creates a Template or Rule for commonly used documents or forms and shares them with other users within the company or department.
In the SETTINGS tab, under ADMIN SETTINGS, the Company Administrator has the option to enable or disable the option Share Template/Rule/Message.
1. Option: This column lists the setting Share Template/Rule/Message for the Customer Admin.
2. Default Settings: Controls if Share Template/Rule/Message is available to all within the company.
a. N: (default): Sharing of Templates and Rules Message Templates is disabled.
b. Y: Sharing of Templates, Rules and Message Templates is enabled within company your RSign account is associated with.
Once a Template, Rule or Message Template is created and available under the TEMPLATES tab, users within the company can share their version with other users within the account by clicking the Share link on the Templates table.
To access a shared Template, Rule or Message Template the users from the same account should also have the setting of Share Template/Rule/Message enabled under their SETTINGS tab.
Users within the Same Company’s Experience:
After enabling the Share Template/Rule setting, all users within the Company Account have access to an additional section at the bottom of the TEMPLATES tab called Shared Templates and Rules. This is the location of all shared Templates, Rules and Message Templates within the company account.
To use/access the shared Template, Rule or Message Template, you must add the shared Template or Rule into your Personal Templates and Rules list. This is done by clicking Add on the template row in the Shared Templates and Rules section.
When the shared Template or Rule has been added successfully, the newly added Template, Rule or Message Template will be copied to your Personal Templates and Rules table.