If you have an RSign account that is part of a larger company or organization RSign provides the option to share Templates, Rules and Message Templates with other employees within the same company to add efficiency, collaboration, and uniformity. A common workflow starts when an account administrator creates a Template, Rule or Message Template for commonly used documents or forms and shares them with other users within the company or department.
In the SETTINGS tab, under ADMIN SETTINGS, the Company Administrator has the option to enable or disable the option Share Template/Rule/Message.
- Option: This column lists the setting Share Template/Rule/Message.
- Default Settings: Controls if Share Template/Rule/Message is available to all within the company.
- N: (default): Sharing of Templates, Rules, and Message Templates is disabled.
- Y: Sharing of Templates, Rules and Message Templates is enabled within the company your RSign account is associated with.
- for an individual RSign user within the company to be able to share and also have Templates, Rules, and Message Templates Shared with him or her that RSign user must make sure: Share Template/Rule/Message is set to "Y in his or her settings.
- Exception: If a Customer Admin has changed the setting Override User Settings to "Y" in Company Settings than the settings of the individual user will be irrelevant and Share Template/Rule/Message will be dependent on how this setting is set within Company Settings which is determined by a Customer Admin.
- Once a Template, Rule or Message Template is created and available under the TEMPLATES tab, users within the company can share their version with other users within the account by clicking the Share button on the Templates table.
- To access a shared Template, Rule or Message Template users from the same account should also have the setting of Share Template/Rule/Message enabled under their SETTINGS tab.
User Experience (Who are Within the Same Company):
- After enabling the Share Template/Rule setting, all RSign users within the Company Account have access to an additional section at the bottom of the TEMPLATES tab called Shared Templates and Rules. This is the location of all shared Templates, Rules, and Message Templates within the company account.
- To use/access the shared Template, Rule, or Message Template, you must add the shared Template or Rule into your Personal Templates and Rules list. This is done by clicking Add on the template row in the Shared Templates and Rules section.
- When the shared Template or Rule has been added successfully, the newly added Template, Rule or Message Template will be copied to your Personal Templates and Rules table.
- Now the template will be accessible to the user. The user can attach this template to an envelope by going to the SEND tab when clicking and clicking +Template.