If you no longer wish to store a copy within RSign you can delete your signed contracts from the MANAGE tab. This setting may not be available if disabled by the administrator.
In the SETTINGS tab, under ADMIN SETTINGS, you have the option to enable or disable the ability to delete contacts from the MANAGE folder as a pre-set default value.
1. Option: This column lists the option Allow users to delete signed contracts.
2. Default Settings: This column controls if Allow users to delete signed contracts is enabled or disabled.
a. N: (default): The Allow users to delete signed contracts setting is disabled and will not be able to be deleted in the MANAGE tab.
b. Y: Signed and completed documents can be deleted from the corresponding envelope of the MANAGE folder. Once deleted, this document will no longer be saved within RSign, this action is permanent.
After the envelope is signed by all parties, and the option Allow users to delete signed contracts is enabled. The Delete button will become enabled within the MANAGE tab in the envelope details section. Clicking this button will permanently delete the contract from RSign.