When you are preparing a document for signature, and decide you want to instead discard it, you can delete the document and be returned to the home page by pressing the Discard button on the top toolbar.
A confirmation pop-up will appear. Press the green check box to confirm you want to discard the envelope.
The envelope and all its related information will be deleted. You will then be returned to the HOME tab.