RSign users can share their personal template/rules with other users within the same company.
The Allow Sharing of Templates/Rules setting must be enabled to share a template or rule.
How to share a personal Template/Rule
In the Templates Tab, choose the template or rule you would like to share.
Click on the Share icon.
A pop-up will appear prompting the user to select the sharing options.
- Share Master: Allows sharing the original template with other users. They can make modifications before sending, but not save those changes.
- Allow Copy: Let users create their own copy of the original template, modify it and save those changes
Click on the green check to confirm. A confirmation message will appear.
Note: The shared Template/rule will not appear in the Shared Templates and Rules list in the Templates Tab, this list will only show the ones other users have shared with you.
The template/rule you shared will now have a strikethrough share icon.
To Unshare a template/rule click on the strikethrough share icon
A pop-up will appear asking to confirm this action. Click on the green check to confirm.
How to add a Shared Template/Rule to your Personal Templates and Rules
In the Templates Tab, choose the shared template or rule you would like to add to your Personal Templates and Rules.
Click on the Add icon.
A confirmation message will appear.
The newly added Template/Rule will be copied to the Personal Templates and Rules table with a unique code. Any alternations will not affect the original version of the shared template.